The Managing Board consists of  seven members, four from public Sector and three from private sector:   

1.   Ministry of Industry        – Member

2.   Representative of Ministry of Finance        – Member

3.   Chief of ButwalSub – Metropolitan City  – Member

4.   Representative of Industrial Enterprise Development Institute ( IEDI )      – Member

5.   Representative of Butwal Chamber of Commerce and Industries (BCCI)         – Member

6.   Representative of RupandehiChamber  of Industries (RCI)                    – Member

7.    Representative of  Nepal Engineering Association, Lumbini  Chapter       -Member

Managing Board  elects  Chair person among Board Members and appoints the Executive Director  as Chief Executive to manage BTI.